Certified Membership Exams

The IST offers certified designations at the Sustainable Trade Practitioner (STP) and Sustainable Trade Manager (STM) membership levels.

Within 12 months of joining the IST, those seeking Certified Membership are required to complete either six or eight modules and exams, depending on their member level. There are four mandatory core modules and members can choose from a menu of elective modules to complete their programme of study as outlined below:

Sustainable Trade Practitioner (STP): 

  • Total 6 Modules (4 core and 2 electives)

Sustainable Trade Manager (STM): 

  • Total 8 Modules (4 core and 4 electives)

The fee for each exam is €115.

Upon passing a suite of learning modules and exams, IST members can upgrade from Affiliate member to full Certified member status. Certified IST members receive formal certification from the IST, have the right to use the designation Certified STP or Certified STM and also received a verifiable digital badge award that can be shared in email signatures, social media platforms, CVs and digital portfolios.

Apply Today